Public Libraries Singapore: Harry Potter Book Night for Children

DATE: Friday, July 5, 2019 - Wednesday, July 31, 2019
TIME: Varies
VENUE: Public Libraries across Singapore
PRICE: Free
WEBSITE: http://go.gov.sg/nlb-harrypotterbooknight-jul19

Calling all young Potterheads to join us for a special Harry Potter-inspired storytelling session in July to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. Get ready for spellbinding stories and fun activities. Come dressed up as your favourite Harry Potter characters to make this event even more magical.

This programme is suitable for 7 – 9 years old. Sessions are available at:
– 5 Jul 2019 (Fri), 3:30PM to 4:00PM, Marine Parade Public Library, Programme Zone
– 5 Jul 2019 (Fri), 7:30PM to 8:00PM, Ang Mo Kio Public Library, Activity Room
– 6 Jul 2019 (Sat), 12:30PM to 1:00PM, Sengkang Public Library, Early Literacy Area
– 7 Jul 2019 (Sun), 12:30PM to 1:00PM, Jurong Regional Library Basement 1 Activity Zone, Stage Area
– 7 Jul 2019 (Sun), 12:30PM to 1:00PM, Tampines Regional Library, Terrace on 4
– 9 Jul 2019 (Tue), 7:30PM to 8:00PM, Jurong West Public Library, Storytelling Corner
– 12 Jul 2019 (Fri), 5:30PM to 6:00PM, library@harbourfront, Stories Come Alive
– 12 Jul 2019 (Fri), 7:30PM to 8:00PM, Bukit Panjang Public Library, Stories Come Alive Room
– 13 Jul 2019 (Sat), 11:00AM to 11:30AM, Toa Payoh Public Library Activity Zone
– 19 Jul 2019 (Fri), 7:30PM to 8:00PM, Woodlands Public Library, Everest Room
– 24 Jul 2019 (Wed), 7:30PM to 8:00PM, Queenstown Public Library
– 31 Jul 2019 (Wed), 3:30PM to 4:00PM, Bishan Public Library Activity Room

Although some sessions are conducted during daylight hours, the wizarding fun will be just the same!

Admission is free and parents are welcome to join in. For more information, visit GoLibrary at: go.gov.sg/nlb-harrypotterbooknight-jul19.